President Buhari Approves Appointment Of 30 New Federal High Court Judges [See Full List]

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of 30 new federal high court judges across Nigeria. According to a press statement by Soji Oye, Acting Director of Information of the Nigeria Judicial Council, President Buhari endorsed the recommendation o of the NJC in appointing the judges.

The new judges will be sworn in at 10 am on December 2nd, 2015 by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Mahmud Mohammed.

See full list of newly appointed judges below:

Name of Candidate State Of Origin

Hon. Justice Yellin S. Bogoro – Bauchi State;

Rosemary O. Dugbo Oghoghorie – Delta State;

Taiwo Obayomi Taiwo – Ogun State;

Ibrahim Watila – Borno State;

Mallong Peter Hoommuk – Plateau State;

Isa Hamma Adama Dashen – Adamawa State;

Hassan Dikko – Kebbi State;

Jude Kanyioh Dagat – Kaduna State;

Olayinka Olusegun Tokode – Osun State;

Simon Akpah Amobeda, – Kogi State;

Jane Egienanwan Inyang – Cross River State;

Daniel Emeka Osiagor – Rivers State;

Prof. Chuka Austine Obiozor – Anambra State;


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s