Microsoft’s E3 2016 Xbox event: live stream, start time, and schedule

image

While a handful of people watch Apple lay out its developer roadmap, about 380 miles south of that, Microsoft is holding its annual E3 keynote on the future of Xbox.

It’s looking to be an exceptionally crazy year. We expect Microsoft to make an announcement about Halo Wars 2 and Dead Rising 4, the latter of which leaked over the weekend. Gears of War 4, which is supposed to be coming out in October, should get an update. We’re also expecting an update to the Forza series, which should be Forza Horizons 3 this year. Other games Microsoft that could get a mention: Crackdown 3, ReCore, Ion, Ashen, Below, and Rare’s Sea of Thieves, among other prospective titles.

Oh yeah, and there’s that slimmer Xbox One that leaked yesterday, to which Microsoft officially responded with the following statement:

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ http://www.xbox.com/e3.
How to watch

Starting time: San Francisco: 9:30AM / New York: 12:30PM / London: 5:30PM / Moscow: 7:30PM  / Beijing: 12:30AM (June 14) / Tokyo: 1:30AM (June 14) / Sydney: 2:30AM (June 14)

Live streaming: Watch Microsoft’s live stream on the Xbox Twitch channel.

Live blog: Tune into The Verge live blog for up-to-the-second updates, commentary, and pictures directly from the venue.

Live tweeting: Follow @Verge on Twitter for the latest headlines and specs as they emerge.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s